It’s been a long road for Young Thug since breaking into the hip-hop sphere as one of the culture’s most forward-thinking artists in the early 2010s. The psychedelic trap overlord first found mainstream recognition with mixtapes like 2013’s 1017 Thug 2014’s “Stoner” single, later going on to release a variety of projects including Slime Season 3, Super Slimey with Future, and more. Known for his unique vocal style and gender-fluid fashion taste, Thug has managed to scape out an entire subgenre of Atlanta trap, developing his own YSL collective that has developed the likes of Gunna, Lil Keed, Lil Duke, and more. After carefully crafting his circle of Atlanta’s hottest talent, Young Thug has returned with his highly anticipated first-ever studio album, a feature-heavy record entitled So Much Fun.

As is expected, Thugger’s 19-track project reigns in some of the industry’s most notorious talent — the project features the likes of Lil Uzi Vert, Travis Scott, J.Cole, Future, Quavo, Gunna, 21 Savage, Lil Keed, Doe Boy, Juice WRLD, and many more. In essence, many of the features help in expanding the rapper’s repertoire into collaborative hits that are littered with the same formula that propelled the project’s lead single, “The London” feat. J.Cole and Travis Scott, to the forefront of the Billboard Hot 100. Yet we mustn’t forget, the project still sees Thug doing what he does best — being himself. His beguiling, somewhat whiney flow is stronger than ever here, with articulated production helping to carry the refined project to the top of 2019’s hottest music releases.

You can listen to Young Thug’s debut studio album, So Much Fun, below.

For more new music, Young Nudy and Girl Talk recently collaborated on a new single entitled “No Problem.”


View this post on Instagram


SO MUCH FUN 12 est. 9 west

A post shared by SEX!! (@thuggerthugger1) on

Click here to view full gallery at HYPEBEAST


You may also like