Facebook groups can be both unbelievably helpful and fun for a variety of hangs, from gathering with your high school graduating class to sharing stories and theories with other like-minded people who want to
When you’re ready to move on from a Facebook group you created — be it because the group turned into something you didn’t intend on it becoming or because you simply no longer use it — you’ll want to delete it.
There are a few things you should know before deleting your Facebook group. You can only do so if you’re an admin and you created the page. If you’re an admin but didn’t create the page, you can only delete the page if the original creator chooses to leave it. It’s an irreversible and permanent action, and you cannot archive a group. Group members aren’t notified when you delete a group.