A$AP Ferg has dropped off Floor Seats, a brand new EP following the 2017 mixtape Still Striving. Clocking in at approximately 30 minutes long, the nine-track project features balance of neophyte and veteran artists in the game, including MadeinTYO on “Wam,” Asian Doll on “Wigs,” Rico Nasty on “Butt Naked,” fellow collective member A$AP Rocky on “Pups,” Ty Dolla $ign on “Ride” and Brent Faiyaz on “Dreams, Fairytales, Fantasies.”

Touching on a variety of aspects in Ferg’s life, Floor Seats serve as a look back on the Harlem rapper’s young yet impressive career. The opening title track is enough of a statement to prove this as he rightfully boasts, “We all grinded for the floor seats / Now all of the pretty girls, they know me / I’m on a jumbotron, you can’t ignore me / Just look at my seats, I’m sittin’ cozy,” but his collaboration with Rocky reminds him of A$AP Mob’s lasting brotherhood and the success they all share. Away from his career and the women who come with it, Ferg also reveals a more vulnerable side on “Ride” as he goes on about unrequited feelings, exhibiting that he’s got the lyrical and sonic capacity for a nice slow jam.

Stream A$AP Ferg’s Floor Seats on Spotify below.

In other music news, watch YBN Cordae’s visual for “Broke As F*ck” now.

Click here to view full gallery at HYPEBEAST


You may also like